The World Series is an annual contest between the American League and National League champions in Major League Baseball that’s been happening since 1903.

The series’ winner is determined in a best-of-seven playoff during October – therefore it’s also known as the Fall Classic.

In 2013, the Tigers won Games 1 and 4 in the ALCS, but ultimately lost the Championship to the Red Sox in Game 6.

Detroit Tigers World Series championships: 1984, 1968, 1945, 1935

--The Commissioner's Trophy