You might be surprised to find out that deleted Facebook photos do not disappear immediately and can still be accessed by anyone with a link to the images.

Once you delete the photo from your profile, it won’t be visible to anyone who logs onto your page and views your pictures.

But if a picture has been circulated by email, the photo will still be visible to someone who clicks on the link.

Facebook acknowledged the problem and said  an upcoming system update will fix the problem.