According to reports, the Big Ten Conference announced on Wednesday that University of Michigan head football coach Brady Hoke was chosen as the Hayes-Schembechler Coach of the Year.

Hoke is the sixth first-year coach to earn the McClain Coach of the Year award, which dates back to 1972.

The Hayes-Schembechler Coach of the Year honor pays tribute to Ohio State's Woody Hayes and Michigan's Bo Schembechler.

For more check out