Movement Electronic Music Festival announces 2013 lineup

Tickets available on MEMF web site

Headline Goes Here

Electronic duo Big Gigantic is one of 38 groups lined up to perform at the 2013 Movement Electronic Music Festival in Detroit’s Hart Plaza.

DETROIT - The Movement Electronic Music Festival announced its 2013 lineup Wednesday.

The festival will take place in Detroit's Hart Plaza on Memorial Day weekend.  

International techno pioneer Richie Hawtin, producer and saxophonist Dominic Lalli and drummer Jeremy Salker, prominently known as the live duo Big Gigantic, are just some of the festival's biggest acts.

The UK's acclaimed DJ, producer, and radio personality John Digweed is also scheduled to play.

According to event organizers, Detroit's own techno icons and world-renowned artists Derrick May and Kevin Saunderson will give fans a special side-by-side performance to close out the festival.

Other notable acts include Andy C and Luke Slater and Planetary Assault System (live).

Organizers said the official 2013 MEMF trailer can be watched on YouTube.

"This year's lineup is a reflection of artists that have been redefining electronic music for decades and those that continue to push the boundaries of the genre," said Chuck Flask, artist coordinator for MEMF.

Tickets for the festival are on sale now and can be purchased at The cost for a three-day weekend pass is $79. The pass grants fans general admission access to the festival grounds with in-and-out privileges. The cost for a three-day VIP pass is $199 and includes extras that can be found on the website. 

Event organizers said the festival features five technologically-rich outdoor stages; more than 100 artists; free Wi-Fi access on the grounds; a posh VIP setting located behind the main stage; dozens of official afterparties; an interactive technology center featuring the hottest gear in the industry; and several art displays to stimulate the senses.

Over 107,000 people from around the globe attended the 2012 festival, organizers said.

The 38 performances announced Wednesday, in alphabetical order, are as follows:

  • A Tribe Called Red
  • Amtrac
  • Andy C
  • Art Department
  • Ben Klock b2b Marcel Dettmann
  • Big Gigantic
  • Brendon Moeller aka Ecologist
  • Carl Craig
  • Dave Clarke
  • Dennis Ferrer
  • Derrick May & Kevin Saunderson
  • Drumcell
  • DVS1
  • George FitzGerald
  • Hatcha
  • J.Phlip
  • John Digweed
  • Luke Slater / P.A.S. Live
  • Maetrik
  • Mala
  • Mike Parker
  • Nicole Moudaber 
  • Noisia
  • Onra
  • Paco Osuna
  • Richie Hawtin
  • Rrose
  • Ryan Elliott
  • Silent Servant
  • Slam
  • Steve Rachmad
  • SuperVision
  • Tensnake
  • Terrence Parker
  • The Bug
  • The M Machine
  • Tommy Four Seve
  • Truncate

Copyright 2012 by All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.