Detroit mayoral primary election candidates

Headline Goes Here

DETROIT - Detroit's nonpartisan mayoral primary election is Tuesday. The following is a list of candidates on the primary ballot and two candidates who have filed as write-ins:

For interview with candidates, go here.

-- Tom Barrow
-- Angelo Scott Brown
-- D'Artagnan M. Collier
-- Krystal A. Crittendon
-- Fred Durhal, Jr.
-- Herman Griffin
-- Lisa L. Howze
-- Benny N. Napoleon
-- John Olumba
-- Sigmunt John Szczepkowski, Jr.
-- Jean Vortkamp
-- Mark Murphy
-- Willie G. Lipscomb, Jr.
-- John Telford
-- Mike Duggan (write-in)
-- Mike Dugeon (write-in)

Copyright 2013 by The Associated Press. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.