Michigan Women's Golf Association announces golfer, players of the year

Second Flight winners of the 4-Woman ScrambleL-r: Kathy Brennan, Pat DeMaire, Pam Staub, Nancy Serra, Lori Moore, Denise Buechel, Joan Cleland, Joyce Sutton, Katy Mumm, Monica Oliver, Francine Pegues, Ester Cooper, Belinda Friis, Donna Zick, Barb Coury. Not pictured: Linda StoddardAny coverage you can provide will be sincerely appreciated.

The Michigan Women's Golf Association recently held its annual meeting and spring scramble: 2012 Golfer of the Year and Players of the Year were announced, the 2013 board of directors was introduced, and following the meeting, the first golf competition of the year was held.

Scroll through the pictures for more information.