College Football Playoff teams: Alabama, Clemson, Ohio State and Washington


Alabama, Clemson, Ohio State and Washington are the four teams heading to the College Football Playoff, the selection committee announced Sunday.

READWhat bowl game will Michigan football go to and who will it play?

Alabama finished the season as the only undefeated Power 5 team, winning all 13 games and taking home the SEC championship. The Crimson Tide will look to defend its national championship last season.

Clemson wrapped up its second straight ACC title Saturday night, knocking off Virginia Tech to finish 12-1. Clemson lost a tight national championship game against Alabama last season.

Ohio State didn't play in the Big Ten title, but won 11 games and knocked off Oklahoma, Wisconsin, Nebraska and Michigan. Ohio State's only loss was on the road against Penn State due to a blocked field goal returned for a touchdown.

Washington thrashed Colorado in the Pac-12 title game to finish 12-1 and land itself a spot in the playoff. The Huskies lost only one game to USC while beating ranked teams Colorado, Stanford and Utah.