Here are the 2018-19 NHL awards winners

By The Associated Press

Nikita Kucherov of the Tampa Bay Lightning warms up prior a game on February 07, 2019 in Tampa, Florida. (Photo by Mike Ehrmann/Getty Images)

Here are the winners of the 2018-19 NHL awards, presented Wednesday in Las Vegas.

Hart Memorial Trophy, MVP - Nikita Kucherov, Tampa Bay Lightning

Vezina Trophy, goaltender - Andrei Vasilevskiy, Tampa Bay Lightning

James Norris Memorial Trophy, defenseman - Mark Giordano, Calgary Flames

Calder Memorial Trophy, rookie - Elias Pettersson, Vancouver Canucks

Frank J. Selke Trophy, defensive forward - Ryan O'Reilly, St. Louis Blues

Lady Byng Memorial Trophy, most gentlemanly - Aleksander Barkov, Florida Panthers

Jack Adams Award, coach - Barry Trotz, N.Y. Islanders

King Clancy Trophy, humanitarian contribution to hockey - Announced at the ceremony - Jason Zucker, Minnesota

Mark Messier NHL Leadership Award, great leadership qualities both on and off the ice - Wayne Simmonds, Nashville Predators

Willie O'Ree Community Hero Award, individual who has positively impacted his or her community, culture of society - Rico Phillips, Flint Inner City youth hockey program

NHL General Manager of the Year Award - Don Sweeney, Boston

Bill Masterton Memorial Trophy, perserverance, sportsmanship and dedication to hockey - Robin Lehner, N.Y. Islanders

Awards Based on Regular-Season Statistics

Art Ross Trophy, points scoring leader - Nikita Kucherov, Tampa Bay

Maurice Richard Trophy, goal-scoring leader - Alex Ovechkin, Washington

William M. Jennings Trophy, goalies with fewest goals against, minimum 25 games - Robin Lehner and Thomas Greiss, N.Y. Islanders

Award Voted on by NHL Players' Association

Ted Lindsay Award, outstanding player - Nikita Kucherov, Tampa Bay

(Formerly called the Lester B. Pearson Award)

Copyright 2019 The Associated Press. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.