NHL playoff glance: What happened on 1st night, what's next

By The Associated Press

Adam Pelech and Josh Bailey of the New York Islanders celebrate Bailey's game winning overtime on April 10, 2019 in Uniondale, New York. The Islanders defeated the Penguins 4-3 in overtime. (Photo by Bruce Bennett/Getty Images)

Here's the latest on the NHL's Stanley Cup playoff, which began Wednesday night.

All Times EDT
FIRST ROUND
(Best-of-7; x-if necessary)
Wednesday, April 10

Columbus 4, Tampa Bay 3, Columbus leads series 1-0

N.Y. Islanders 4, Pittsburgh 3, OT, N.Y. Islanders leads series 1-0

St. Louis 2, Winnipeg 1, St. Louis leads series 1-0

Dallas 3, Nashville 2, Dallas leads series 1-0

San Jose 5, Vegas 2, San Jose leads series 1-0

Thursday, April 11

Toronto at Boston, 7 p.m.

Carolina at Washington, 7:30 p.m.

Colorado at Calgary, 10 p.m.

Friday, April 12

Columbus at Tampa Bay, 7 p.m.

Pittsburgh at N.Y. Islanders, 7:30 p.m.

St. Louis at Winnipeg, 9:30 p.m.

Vegas at San Jose, 10:30 p.m.

Saturday, April 13

Carolina at Washington, 3 p.m.

Dallas at Nashville, 6 p.m.

Toronto at Boston, 8 p.m.

Colorado at Calgary, 10:30 p.m.

Sunday, April 14

N.Y. Islanders at Pittsburgh, Noon

Tampa Bay at Columbus, 7 p.m.

Winnipeg at St. Louis, 7:30 p.m.

San Jose at Vegas, 10 p.m.

Monday, April 15

Boston at Toronto, 7 p.m.

Washington at Carolina, 7 p.m.

Nashville at Dallas, 9:30 p.m.

Calgary at Colorado, 10 p.m.

Tuesday, April 16

Tampa Bay at Columbus, 7 p.m.

N.Y. Islanders at Pittsburgh, 7:30 p.m.

Winnipeg at St. Louis, 9:30 p.m.

San Jose at Vegas, 10:30 p.m.

Wednesday, April 17

Boston at Toronto, 7 p.m.

Nashville at Dallas, 8 p.m.

Calgary at Colorado, 10 p.m.

Thursday, April 18

Washington at Carolina, 7 p.m.

x-Pittsburgh at N.Y. Islanders, TBA

x-St. Louis at Winnipeg, TBA

x-Vegas at San Jose, TBA

Friday, April 19

x-Columbus at Tampa Bay, TBA

x-Toronto at Boston, TBA

x-Colorado at Calgary, TBA

Saturday, April 20

x-Carolina at Washington, TBA

x-N.Y. Islanders at Pittsburgh, TBA

x-Dallas at Nashville, TBA

x-Winnipeg at St. Louis, TBA

Sunday, April 21

x-Tampa Bay at Columbus, TBA

x-Boston at Toronto, TBA

x-Calgary at Colorado, TBA

x-San Jose at Vegas, TBA

Monday, April 22

x-Washington at Carolina, TBA

x-Pittsburgh at N.Y. Islanders, TBA

x-Nashville at Dallas, TBA

x-St. Louis at Winnipeg, TBA

Tuesday, April 23

x-Columbus at Tampa Bay, TBA

x-Toronto at Boston, TBA

x-Colorado at Calgary, TBA

x-Vegas at San Jose, TBA

Wednesday, April 24

x-Carolina at Washington, TBA

x-Dallas at Nashville, TBA

Copyright 2019 The Associated Press. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.