Metro Detroit snow emergency list

Several communities under snow emergencies until Tuesday morning


DETROIT – Here are the cities where a snow emergency has been declared -- this means parking is restricted on city streets so they can be cleared.

Snow totals will be in the 3-5" range throughout SE Michigan.

Oakland County:

Berkley - Effective until 6 p.m. Wednesday

Oak Park - Effective until 9 p.m. Tuesday

South Lyon - Effective until 12 p.m. Tuesday

Huntington Woods -- Effective 10 p.m. Monday through noon Tuesday

Wayne County:

Dearborn -- Effective 9 p.m. Monday. No expiration time given.

Dearborn Heights - Effective 8 p.m. Monday.  No expiration time given.

Flat Rock - Effective through 12 p.m. Tuesday

Livonia - Effective 5:30 a.m. Tuesday.  Residents have until 1 p.m. to move vehicles from street.

Plymouth -- Effective 1 p.m. Monday to 10 a.m. Tuesday. 

More helpful links: