LIVE STREAM: 2020 New Year celebrations from cities around the world

Watch live coverage as major cities around the world ring in the new year with celebrations and fireworks.

  • 1100 GMT (6a ET) Auckland, New Zealand
  • 1300 GMT (8a ET) Sydney, Australia
  • 1400 GMT (9a ET) Tokyo, Japan
  • 1500 GMT (10a ET) Pyongyang, North Korea
  • 1600 GMT (11a ET) Hong Kong (light show but no fireworks)
  • 2100 GMT (4p ET) Thailand, Dubai, and Moscow
  • 2300 GMT (6p ET) Paris, Berlin
  • 0000 GMT (7p ET) London
  • 0300 GMT (10p ET) Rio de Janeiro
  • 0500 GMT (12a ET) New York City

Watch live New Years celebrations below: