Election guide: List of 2018 Michigan general election races

See who's on the ballot in races for governor, Senate, House

(Photo by Alex Wong/Getty Images)

DETROIT – With all the various offices and candidates involved in the upcoming midterm election, it can be easy to get lost in the hullabaloo of advertisements, interviews, campaign events and broadcast debates.

But knowing who is running for what public office shouldn’t have to be difficult, which is why we have complied a list of Michigan candidates, their political party and the office for which they’re vying.

Consider bookmarking this page for future reference. Click here to find more information about your voter registration status, where to vote, and who’s on your ballot. Make your voice heard by voting on Tuesday, Nov. 6.

* = incumbent
I = Independent
G = Green Party
L = Libertarian Party