Get to know Michigan candidates running in the Nov. 6 General Election


Candidates running for office Nov. 6, 2018 recorded prepared statements at the WDIV-TV studios to inform potential voters. You can find their statements at the links below. 

U.S. Senate - Sen. Debbie Stabenow (D) and John James (R)

Michigan governor - Bill Schuette (R) and Gretchen Whitmer (D)

Michigan Attorney General - Dana Nessel (D) and Tom Leonard (R)

Michigan 8th U.S. House District - Rep. Mike Bishop (R) and Elissa Slotkin (D)

Michigan 9th U.S. House District - Andy Levin (D) and Candius Stearns (R) 

Michigan 10th U.S. House District - Rep. Paul Mitchell (R) and Kimberly Bizon (D)

Michigan 11th U.S. House District - Haley Stevens (D) and Lena Epstein (R) 

Michigan 12th U.S. House District - Jeff Jones (R) and Rep. Debbie Dingell (D)

Michigan 13th U.S. House District - Rashida Tlaib (D)

Michigan 14th U.S. House District - Rep. Brenda Lawrence (D) and Marc Herschfus (R)

DPS Community District Board (Citizen Detroit)

Detroit Charter Commission (Citizen Detroit)

36th District Court (Citizen Detroit)