Watch: ‘The State of Michigan’ virtual town hall with congressional leaders

The State of Michigan Town Hall graphic (WOOD TV)

There was a live town hall about the COVID-19 pandemic, economy, and protests in Michigan that started at 7 p.m. on Wednesday.

The 60-minute town hall was moderated by WOOD TV8 political reporter Rick Albin and WLNS-TV anchor Sheri Jones.

This town hall included Michigan’s U.S. Democratic senators Debbie Stabenow and Gary Peters.

Eight U.S. representatives also participated: Justin Amash, I-Grand Rapids; Debbie Dingell, D-Dearborn; Brenda Lawrence, D-Detroit; Bill Huizenga, R-Zeeland; Dan Kildee, D-Flint; John Moolenaar, R-Midland; Elissa Slotkin, D-Holly; Fred Upton, R-St. Joseph; Tim Walberg, R-Tipton and Jack Bergman, R-Watersmeet.

Watch the town hall below: