Meet the 2022 All-Flint Metro League Stars Division softball team

FLINT – Co-champions Owosso and Clio put seven players apiece on the All-Flint Metro League Stars Division softball team. Clio had five players make the first team and Owosso put four players on the first team. Owosso and Clio shared the Stars Division championship with 17-3 records, six games ahead of third-place Ortonville Brandon. Here is the team selected by league coaches. First teamOutfieldersx-Kendall Anderson, Owosso, seniorAva Mazich, Goodrich, sophomoreKhloe Williams, Clio, juniorInfieldersx-Jamie Maier, Owosso, juniorTaryn Murphy, Clio, seniorKenedy Coombe, Clio, juniorFirst basemanx-Emma Benner, Clio, juniorCatcherSydney Somers, Owosso, juniorPitchersx-Macy Irelan, Owosso, seniorCamryn McMillian, Lake Fenton, juniorAt largeAva Taylor, Clio, juniorBrooklyn Wyczalek, Goodrich, juniorCoach of the YearJoEllen Smith, OwossoSecond teamOutfieldersKira Patrick, Corunna, juniorDelaney Diment, Clio, seniorReese Thayer, Owosso, sophomoreInfieldersAddison Fitzgerald, Lake Fenton, juniorLexi Hemker, Owosso, sophomoreLeah Lafleur, Ortonville Brandon, seniorFirst basemanJulianna Loomis, Owosso, juniorCatcherCaleigh MacNeill, Lake Fenton, juniorPitchersTammy Craven, Ortonville Brandon, freshmanLarissa Heine, Clio, juniorHonorable mentionOutfielderPaulina Rivera, Ortonville Brandonx-denotes unanimous selectionMORE:2022 All-Metro League Stripes Division baseball team2022 All-Metro League Stars Division baseball teamVote for Flint-area Athlete of the WeekEvents being live streamed by NFHS Network

Meet the 2021 All-Flint Metro League Stars Division boys track and field team

FLINT – After cruising to the league championship, Corunna dominated the All-Flint Metro League Stars Division first-team voting with eight selections. The Cavaliers went 5-0 in Stars dual meets – Brandon was second with a 3-2 record – before easily winning the league meet with 202.5 points to Brandon’s 95. Here is the all-league team selected by league coaches. First team100: Tarick Bower, Corunna, freshman200: Michael Clancy, Brandon, senior400: Nickolas Shilling, Brandon, sophomore800: Mason Warner, Corunna, senior1600: Mason Warner, Corunna, senior3200: Logan Roka, Corunna, sophomore100 hurdles: Jeremiah Davis, Corunna, senior300 hurdles: Tom Powell, Clio, senior400 relay: D’Angelo Campos, Joaquin Campos, Colin Lavery, Tarick Bower, Corunna800 relay: Josh Mulcahey, Brayton McQueen, Nicholas Shilling, Michael Clancy, Brandon1600 relay: Brock Herrick, Nick Strauch, Luke Tuller, Mason Warner, Goodrich3200 relay: Luke Tuller, Grant Kerry, Logan Roka, Mason Warner, CorunnaShot put: Dante Dunkin, Corunna, juniorDiscus: John Kulhanek, Owosso, seniorHigh jump: Drew Hickmott, Brandon, freshmanPole vault: Logan Durant, Goodrich, sophomoreLong jump: Brayton McQueen, Brandon, juniorSecond team100: Brayton McQueen, Brandon, junior200: Tom Powell, Clio, senior400: Luke Tuller, Corunna, junior800: Tyler Heath, Clio, sophomore1600: Tyler Heath, Clio, sophomore3200: Kevin Lewis, Lake Fenton, senior100 hurdles: Tom Powell, Clio, senior300 hurdles: Brett Riley, Corunna, junior400 relay: Josh Mulcahey, Brayton McQueen, Aiden Harris, Michael Clancy, Brandon800 relay: D’Angelo Campos, Joaquin Campos, Jaden Herrick, Jeremiah Davis, Corunna1600 relay: Tyson Davis, Carter Lauinger, Grant Deaton, Lucas Oberle, Goodrich3200 relay: Logan Whitecar, Nolan Pinion, Kevin Lewis, Joseph Gilbert, Lake FentonShot put: John Kulhanek, Owosso, seniorDiscus: Dante Dunkin, Corunna, juniorHigh jump: Tristen Hoy-Johnson, Owosso, juniorPole valt: Jack Taylor, Clio, seniorLong jump: Dylan Blaha, Corunna, sophomoreCoach of the YearJeff Sawyer, CorunnaMORE:All-Metro League Stripes Division girls track teamAll-Metro League Stars Division girls track team

Meet the 2021 All-Flint Metro League Stars Division girls track and field team

FLINT – Corunna and Goodrich finished 1-2 in the Metro League Stars Division girls track and field standings and both landed six first-team picks on the all-league team selected by coaches. Corunna had a 5-0 dual-meet record before winning the league meet. Goodrich was 3-2 and finished second in the league meet. Here is the team selected by the coaches. First team100: Jenna Guenther, Goodrich, sophomore200: Alleta Brandon, Goodrich, freshman400: Chloe Vanwinkle, Clio, freshman800: Olivia Giza, Goodrich, freshman1600: Lily Evans, Corunna, senior3200: Lily Evans, Corunna, senior100 hurdles: Makayla Needlands, Clio, sophomore300 hurdles: Makayla Needlands, Clio, sophomore400 relay: Lilly Bower, Josalyn Stratton, Neele’ge’ Sims, Ashlee Napier, Corunna800 relay: Georgia Berger, Elysa Bescoe, Allete Brandon, Olivia Giza, Goodrich1600 relay: Georgia Berger, Elizabeth Muszynski, Alleta Brandon, Olivia Giza, Goodrich3200 relay: Georgia Berger, Olivia Giza, Elizabeth Muszynski, Alexis Waring, GoodrichShot put: Ellie Toney, Corunna, juniorDiscus: Ellie Toney, 11, CorunnaHigh jump: Ashlee Napier, Corunna, juniorPole vault: Allison Shelton, Brandon, freshmanLong jump: Neele’ge’ Sims, Corunna, sophomoreSecond team100: Lily Bower, Goodrich, sophomore200: Lucianna Kamischke, Lake Fenton, freshman400: Alleta Brandon, Goodrich, freshman800: Libby Summerland, Owosso, freshman1600: Evie Wright, Corunna, senior3200: Evie Wright, Corunna, senior100 hurdles: Lucianna Kamischke, Lake Fenton, freshman300 hurdles: Rylee Sobecki, Brandon, junior400 relay: Elysa Bescoe, Jenna Guenther, Lilyn Mi, Noelle Ward, Goodrich800 Relay: Chole Vanwinkle, Makayla Neelands, Gabby McCarrick, Kendall Williams, Clio41600 relay: Emma Johnson, Michaela Nichols, Claire Agnew, Libby Summerland, Owosso3200 Relay: Jorja Napier, Tatum Galbavi, Evie Wright, Lilly Evans, CorunnaShot put: Lylah Townsend, Corunna, juniorDiscus: Lylah Townsend, Corunna, juniorHigh jump: Josalyn Stratton, Corunna, juniorPole vault: Claire Agnew, Owosso, sophomoreLong jump: Rylee Sobecki, Brandon, juniorCoach of the YearAlan Montgomery, Corunna