Snow emergencies in Metro Detroit: Check the list

Photo does not have a caption

We’re updating the snow emergencies list around town after snow moved through the area on Monday.

When a snow emergency is declared, residents are asked to refrain from parking on city streets to allow for plow trucks to conduct snow removal.

Check back for updates -- the list will likely grow.

Wayne County:

  • Canton Township -- in effect Monday at 11 p.m.
  • Garden City -- in effect at 11 a.m.
  • Inkster -- in effect immediately as of 9:40 a.m. Tuesday
  • Redford Township -- in effect at midnight into Tuesday morning
  • Southgate -- in effect until 4 p.m. Tuesday
  • Taylor -- in effect beginning midnight Tuesday
  • Wayne -- in effect at 6 a.m. on Tuesday
  • Westland -- in effect at 6 a.m. on Tuesday
  • Woodhaven -- in effect until 5 p.m. Tuesday

Macomb County:

  • St. Clair Shores -- in effect at 7 p.m. Monday
  • Sterling Heights - in effect Tuesday

Oakland County:

  • Ferndale -- in effect Tuesday at 7 a.m.
  • Madison Heights -- in effect Monday at 8 pm.
  • Pontiac -- in effect Tuesday at 2 a.m. until further notice

* The Royal Oak Department of Public Service said it will not plow curb-to-curb on residential streets to avoid plowing leaves onto easements and driveways. The city has NOT declared a snow emergency.

Washtenaw County:

  • Nothing yet.

Livingston County:

  • Nothing yet.

Monroe County:

  • Nothing yet.

St. Clair County:

  • St. Clair -- 10:45 a.m. until 12 p.m. Tuesday

About the Author: